top of page

Reese + Kati: Getting a Wedding Redo

Updated: Nov 12, 2020

There is so much I want to say about this session! The people, the location, the weather…it was all the perfect combination for the most wonderful photos!

I first met Reese and Kati last year. They wanted to take photos of their little family…meaning, them and their two dogs. So I liked them automatically. But let me tell ya, these two are the sweetest humans! They are so kind-hearted, and dear Kati just exudes joy. Hanging out with them would make anybody’s day so much brighter!

So when they reached out to me saying they wanting to redo their wedding photos, I was all in!

We ended up choosing an arboretum for the location, which meant I got to take a little solo road trip! Blasting music in my car while admiring the breathtaking Arizona landscape was so good for the soul!

And their location was perfect. There were so many nooks and crannies in this arboretum to have the couple snuggle up for the cutest photo sesh! Plus, it was overcast that day, which made for the best lighting. The sun only popped out for about five minutes and it was at the perfect time in the session. The couple was standing on the side of a mountain, overlooking vast views of the desert and the sun poked out to shine these beautiful golden rays on them.

You couldn’t have planned this session any better, and the pictures prove that!




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page