top of page

Why in-home sessions are the new go-to for couples



I’m going to make a plea right now: We need more in-home photography sessions in our lives!

No, it’s not because COVID is raging right now and we’re too afraid to step out our front door. It’s because in-home sessions are SO MUCH FUN! And as a bonus, the pictures always turn out beautiful!

Here’s why you should opt for an in-home session:

1. You get to wear your pajamas!

This alone should be reason enough, but then again, I’m a BIG fan of PJs. In fact, I can personally make this point with confidence because my husband and I did an in-home photoshoot in our pajamas once we finished remodeling our house, and it was adorable. Some of my favorite photos of us!

But with an in-home session, there’s less pressure to pick the “perfect” outfit; it’s more about just being comfortable with what you’re in (which makes for better photos in the end!). And the cool part in that if you don’t like your outfit, your closet is right there to change outfits!


One of my favorite photos from mine and Willy's in-home session.

2. More comfortable environment = more natural looking photos

I mentioned this above, but the more comfortable you are, the more natural looking your photos will turn out. I can prompt you all day long, but if you’re not comfortable, there is a strong likelihood that you will not like the way your photos turn out.

This doesn’t just go for your outfit. Your house is probably the most comfortable place on the planet for you, so doing a photoshoot there will minimize stress and increase the fun!

3. It shows your personalities

One of my favorite couples recently did a photoshoot in their home. I love taking photos of these two because I’m usually laughing the entire time — they’re so much fun to be around! During this shoot, it was so cool to take photos that really represent them. We got some pics of them in a stripped down car that the hubby is rebuilding, and some of them in their favorite lounging spot. In the end, the photos truly represented them and who they are individually and as a couple.

Maybe for you, it’s an art studio or making your favorite meal together in the kitchen, or maybe you have an awesome backyard that you want to show off. Let’s document that!




4. No driving required

Doing a photoshoot in the urban clutches of downtown always sounds like a great idea…until you have to fight traffic and find (and pay for) parking. Take out all of that stress and planning with an in-home shoot! Make the photographer come to you, have a great time taking some photos, and continue on with your day after! Easy peasy.

Now what kind of person would I be if I got you all excited for a photoshoot and didn’t help you implement that. So if you want to give this in-home session a try, from now until Sept. 30, 2020, I will be offering 20 percent off any one hour in-home session.

So…who’s down?

-B

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page